What are read-only and read-only, no-details access permissions?

With Teamup calendars, you can share your calendar with others via unique calendar link. For every calendar link, you can set the level of access permission. There are nine different levels of access permission.

For every calendar link, you can set the level of access permission globally, including all the sub-calendars n the link, or you can select the sub-calendars to include and choose an access permission level for each one.

Here are three examples:

This calendar link has access to all sub-calendars, with the access permission set globally for all:

Global access permissions for all sub-calendars in this calendar link

This calendar link has access to multiple sub-calendars, with the same access permission for all included sub-calendars and others set to Not shared:

Set appropriate access permissions for each sub-calendar you share in your Teamup calendar

This calendar link has access to multiple sub-calendars, with different access permissions set for the included sub-calendars:

Set appropriate access permissions for each sub-calendar you share in your Teamup calendar

The read-only access permission

The read-only access permission gives a calendar user the ability to see all the events on the calendar, including the event details. However, the user cannot change any events on the calendar.

What read-only access permission means:

  • You can view all events on the calendar.
  • You can view event details.
  • You cannot add new events.
  • You cannot modify or delete events.

A read-only calendar view is very helpful if you want to share a calendar with a group or with the public.

The read-only, no details access permission

The read-only, no-details permission is slightly different than read-only. Read-only, no details permission hides the event details. Thus, users can see the event blocks on the calendar, but cannot see any information about the events. The events are shown as “Reserved” and the user cannot view event details.

A read-only, no-details calendar view protects sensitive information
A read-only, no-details calendar view.

What read-only, no-details access permission means:

  • You can view all events on the calendar.
  • You cannot see the event title; events are shown as Reserved.
  • You cannot see the event details.
  • You cannot add, modify, or delete events.

A read-only, no-details calendar view is very helpful if you need to show reserved times, appointment openings, or bookings, but also need to protect sensitive information.

Learn more:

What are event signups?

With Teamup Calendar, you can add signups to any event. If signups are enabled, calendar users can sign up for an event with their...
Annie Mueller
1 min read

What are email notifications?

Teamup email notifications allow users to be notified, via email, when changes are made to events on the calendar. As long as email notifications are...
Annie Mueller
1 min read

What is the modify access permission?

With Teamup calendars, you can share your calendar with others via unique calendar link. For every calendar link, you can set the level of...
Annie Mueller
1 min read