How to allow someone to modify his own calendar but view only those of others

Customize Teamup Calendar link permissions

A customer asked the following:

“I created a calendar for each employee and would like give them permission to edit their own calendar.  However, I do not want them to be able to view the main calendar or view each others calendar.  Would Teamup allow me to achieve this?”

The answer is yes:  Go to Settings, then Sharing.  Click on Create new link. Name the link with the person’s name for clarity and save. Click on edit next to the link and in the next screen check the option to share selected calendars only.

share-selected-calendar-customize

Then you can set the permissions accordingly.  See more details here.

Do you have similar needs?  What are your solutions?

 

Useful, Simple and Pleasant

Developing a modern software application is more than just engineering.  We strive to keep the balance between usefulness and pleasant user experience.  Following a major back-end systems upgrade last month, our team has just reached another milestone by releasing a new version of Teamup Calendar with a re-designed front interface.

If you have been using Teamup Calendar but have not seen the new look, simply reload the calendar in your browser.  In addition to the numerous subtle visual improvements, here are some of the changes that may make a difference to your use of the calendar:

Continue reading Useful, Simple and Pleasant