What To Do with Your Calendar When an Employee Leaves

Keep your calendar secure after an employee leaves

When an employee leaves your business, or a group member exits an organization, you need to keep your calendar secure and operational. Here’s how.

No organization is static. People come and go, for many reasons. When an employee leaves your business, there are important steps to take. You can keep operations as smooth as possible and maintain security for your calendar and data.

Here’s what to do:

  1. Remove the employee as a calendar user.
  2. Delete the employee’s calendar link.
  3. Turn off any notification subscriptions for the employee.
  4. Maintain calendar security going forward.

If the employee who left the organization was the calendar administrator, it’s very important to make these changes swiftly and correctly. Follow these instructions to change the calendar administrator and maintain security for your calendar and data.

1. Remove the employee as a calendar user.

If you are using Teamup’s account-based access, you have added the employee as a user for your calendar. Now you will need to remove this user from your Teamup calendar. This is a simple process.

Needed action:

  • Open your calendar with your admin link.
  • Go to Settings > Sharing. You will see a list of users, groups, and links.
  • Find the employee’s user in the list. Click the edit icon.
  • Click the red Remove button.

2. Delete the employee’s calendar link

If the employee accessed the calendar via a shareable calendar link, you need to deactivate or delete the link.

We always recommend assigning one calendar link per individual or small group (see how), and this is a primary reason: when an employee leaves, you can simply deactivate or delete their calendar link. Instantly, their calendar access is revoked and you’ve restored security for your calendar, your calendar data, and your business operations.

However, if you’ve allowed many people to share one link, the process gets complicated.

Now you must deactivate or delete the calendar link used by the former employee, then create a new one to share with the other people who were using it. Alternately, you can add password protection to the calendar link; if you already have password protection in place, you can change the password. Once again, though, this method requires that you communicate the updated password with all others who are using the same calendar link.

If the employee who left was the calendar administrator, follow these instructions to change the calendar administrator.

Needed action:

  • Open your calendar with your admin link. Go to Settings > Sharing.
  • Find the calendar link used by the former employee.
  • Deactivate or delete that calendar link.
  • If others were using the same calendar link, create a new group calendar link or new individual calendar links.
    • Tip: name individual calendar links by the name of the individual who will use it. No more confusion about who is using which link.
  • Alternative to deleting the link: Enable password protection for the link, or change the password if it is already protected.

Remember: it takes more work initially to create individual calendar links or small-group calendar links, but in the long-term it makes calendar administration much easier. 

We’re happy to help you figure out the best way to set up your calendar for efficiency and security: get in touch with our support team.

3. Turn off the employee’s notifications.

Notifications include email notifications, Slack notifications, and Daily Agenda emails. You need to review all existing notification subscriptions, and deactivate or delete any that belonged to the former employee. Fortunately, this is easy to do as the calendar admin. You can see a list of all active notifications in the calendar settings.

If you’re unsure about any of the notification subscriptions, but don’t wish to delete them, you can deactivate them temporarily. Slide the toggle to the left of a calendar link to deactivate it: when the toggle is red, the link is deactivated. You can reactivate the notification once you’ve determined that it is usable.

Needed action:

  • To review notification subscriptions, go to Settings > Notifications. You’ll see a list of all active notifications.
  • Find any notification subscriptions that belong to the former employee.
  • Click the Edit icon, then click Delete in the top right.
  • See more details about managing notifications here.

4. Maintain security going forward.

There are a few things you can do to keep your calendar secure, and make calendar administration more efficient.

  • Keep your administrator link safe and don’t share it with anyone except the calendar administrator(s).
  • Do NOT use the administrator link to create iCal feeds or embed a calendar. Instead, open the calendar with a link that has the appropriate level of access you want to share with others, and use that link set up an iCal feeds or embedded calendars.
  • Use account-based access to set up notifications. You have a greater degree of control and security with registered users. Users can also set up their own notification subscriptions, which you can review and manage as needed. More information here. 
  • Learn more about the administrator link here.
  • Use password protection for shareable calendar links. That way, you can reset the password if needed.
  • Review all calendar access periodically.   You can do so by going to Settings > Sharing. You’ll see a list of all calendar users, groups, and shareable links.
  • Learn more about calendar links and protecting calendar data.

Photo by Michael Jasmund on Unsplash