Created multiple user accounts by mistake? No worries. You can delete the extra. You only need one user account to access all your Teamup Calendars. No need for a separate account for each of your email addresses. You can add secondary email addresses to your primary user account and enjoy the shortcuts to all your Teamup calendars on one single dashboard.
How to delete a user account
- Click your profile avatar.
- Select profile from the drop-down menu.
- Select Permanently delete your account.
- You will be prompted to enter your user account password.
- Then select Delete account.
Caution: deleting your user account will remove it permanently. Be sure you no longer need your user account before deleting it.
When you might need to delete a user account
You have multiple user accounts
If you have created multiple user accounts accidentally, you may wish to consolidate and delete the accounts you no longer need. Perhaps you created separate Teamup user accounts for your different email addresses (work, personal, etc.). You can simplify your life and add secondary email addresses to one user account. No need to work with multiple accounts. Keep all your calendars on one dashboard.
You need to prevent someone from having calendar access
Only the owner of the user account can delete the account. However, you do not need to delete someone’s user account to prevent them from accessing your calendar. You can simply remove that user from your calendar: here’s how. The individual’s user account will still exist for their own user, but they will no longer be able to access your calendar(s). See also this article on what to do when an employee leaves.