How to Change the Calendar Administrator

When roles change and you need to change the calendar administrator, here’s what to do. You’ll be up and running–and secure–in just a few minutes.

The calendar administrator is any authorized person who has access to the administrator link for the calendar. The administrator link is significantly different than all other calendar links, because it gives full access to all calendar settings. So, anyone who is a calendar administrator has full power over the master calendar and all sub-calendars, can see all events, can make any changes to events or sub-calendars or calendar links, and can even delete the entire calendar.

Obviously, the power of the calendar administrator is not one to take lightly.

That’s why we strongly encourage our users to have only one active administrator link, accessible by only one calendar administrator. We also recommend that calendar administrators only use the administrator link when they need to access the calendar’s settings; for daily calendar use, create and use a calendar link with full modify privileges.

It’s a frequent scenario in a business or other organization that the calendar administrator role will change over time, being passed on from one person to another. When that’s the case, how do you change the calendar administrator for your Teamup calendar?

Change the calendar administrator

Make sure to have the departing administrator pass the existing administrator link to the new administrator. To change the calendar administrator, the new administrator can take these steps:

  1. Change the administrator email address.
  2. Create a new administrator calendar link.
  3. Delete the old administrator link.
  4. Review calendar links and notification subscriptions.

If the new administrator does not have the administrator link, please contact support@teamup.com with the following information:

  • Any link you may have to this calendar
  • An email from a superior vouching for the new administrator as being eligible to administrate the calendar, preferably from an email address with your company domain name.

We will then provide the new administrator with the necessary access.

Change the admin email address

Open the calendar with the old administrator link and go to Settings > General Settings. Change the email address in the Admin Email section to the email for the new calendar administrator. Your changes will be saved automatically.

Create a new administrator link

To create a new administrator link, first open the calendar with the old administrator link. Go to Settings > Sharing. Name the new administrator link, scroll to the Administration section, and check Yes to grant administration-level access to the new link. Click Save, then open the calendar with your new administrator link.

How to change the calendar administrator on Teamup calendar

It’s important to prevent unauthorized calendar access by the old admin or anyone who might have been granted access to the administrator link. The easiest way to do this is by deleting the old administrator link.

Create your new admin link (as explained above) first. Then open the calendar with your new administrator link. Go to Settings > Sharing and locate the old administrator link. Click the Edit icon beside the old admin link, then click the Delete button in the top right.

If for some reason you wish to retain the old administrator link, but want to prevent it from admin access, you can simply change the access level. Instead of deleting the link, scroll to the Administration section and check No to remove the administration privileges. Scroll to the Calendars Shared section, where you can add or remove sub-calendars and set the access permission for each one. You can choose not to share any sub-calendars: just set each to Not Shared. If you do so, the link will still be live but the calendar, when opened, will show no data.

It’s a good idea at this point to review all existing calendar links and notifications, and deactivate or delete any that are outdated. You’ll need to access the calendar with your new admin link. Go to Settings > Sharing to review all calendar links. Take special care with those which have Modify permission, ensuring that they are valid and up-to-date. If you’re unsure about any of the calendar links, but don’t wish to delete them, you can deactivate them temporarily. Slide the toggle to the left of a calendar link to deactivate it: when the toggle is red, the link is deactivated. You can reactivate the link once you’ve determined that it is usable.

To review notification subscriptions, go to Settings > Notifications. You’ll see a list of all active notifications. If the old calendar administrator has a subscription, you can delete it (click the Edit icon, then click Delete in the top right) or deactivate (use the toggle on the left side).

Coming soon: administrator links tied to user accounts

Currently, we’re developing more features that will help enhance security while keeping things flexible and powerful for many use cases. In the near future, administrator links will be tied to a user account. This will prevent “anonymous users” from having administrator links and make organizational hand-offs simpler. Learn more about user accounts here.


Photo by Kobu Agency on Unsplash