What are email notifications?

Teamup email notifications allow users to be notified, via email, when changes are made to events on the calendar.

As long as email notifications are enabled, any calendar user–with any level of access permission–can subscribe to email notifications.

Enable email notifications

A calendar administrator can enable email notifications for all users:

  1. Open the calendar with your administrator link.
  2. Go to Settings > General Settings.
  3. Scroll to the Notifications section.
  4. Tick the box to Enable User Signup.

Enable email notifications for your Teamup calendar

Now individual calendar users can subscribe to email notifications on their own.

Subscribe to email notifications

To subscribe to email notifications, access your calendar in a web browser:

  1. Click the blue menu icon in the top right.
  2. Select Preferences.
  3. Select Email notifications.
  4. Enter your email address.
  5. Set the options for email notifications.

Options for email notifications

You can choose when to receive email notifications, select the sub-calendars, and select the type of events you want included on your email notifications.

Enable email notifications for your Teamup calendar

You can choose to receive individual emails about every change, or to receive one daily summary with all calendar changes for the day.

The default setting is to include all sub-calendars. If you do not wish to receive notifications from all sub-calendars, simply choose Selected sub-calendars instead of All sub-calendars. Then you can set the type of event notifications you wish to receive for each selected sub-calendar.

You can receive notifications about All changes, New events, or Important changes. Important changes include new events, deleted events, and date and time changes.

Unsubscribe from email notifications

To unsubscribe from email notifications, follow the Manage notifications link at the bottom of any notification email you receive.

Keep your calendar secure

For security reasons, DO NOT forward any of your notification emails to others who may not be authorized to access your calendar link.

To share a calendar event with someone who does not have access to the calendar, use one of the Sharing options on the event itself. See more about sharing a calendar events.

Learn more:

Go back to the Glossary

What are event signups?

With Teamup Calendar, you can add signups to any event. If signups are enabled, calendar users can sign up for an event with their...
Annie Mueller
1 min read

What is the modify access permission?

With Teamup calendars, you can share your calendar with others via unique calendar link. For every calendar link, you can set the level of...
Annie Mueller
1 min read

What are the add-only access permissions?

With Teamup calendars, you can share your calendar with others via unique calendar link. For every calendar link, you can set the level of...
Annie Mueller
1 min read