How to allow someone to modify his own calendar but view only those of others

Customize Teamup Calendar link permissions

A customer asked the following:

“I created a calendar for each employee and would like give them permission to edit their own calendar.  However, I do not want them to be able to view the main calendar or view each others calendar.  Would Teamup allow me to achieve this?”

The answer is yes:  Go to Settings, then Sharing.  Click on Create new link. Name the link with the person’s name for clarity and save. Click on edit next to the link and in the next screen check the option to share selected calendars only.

share-selected-calendar-customize

Then you can set the permissions accordingly.  See more details here.

Do you have similar needs?  What are your solutions?

 

Get a Daily Summary of All Changes to Your Calendar

Here’s how to receive a daily summary email of all changes made to your calendar. Receive a daily summary of all changes You may...
Annie Mueller
39 sec read

Upgrade, Downgrade, Renew, or Cancel Your Teamup Plan

Here’s how you can change the pricing plan you’re on for your Teamup Calendar. Change your Teamup plan level The Basic pricing plan of...
Annie Mueller
1 min read

Unsubscribe from Email Notifications

Teamup supports various types of notifications. Email notifications can keep you or your team members updated on changes and additions to your calendar. When...
Annie Mueller
1 min read

Leave a Reply